CHANDIGARH COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Chandigarh College of Engineering is a premier institute in Jhanjeri, Mohali, offering 4-year B-Tech programs in fields like Computer Science, Electronics, Telecommunications, and many more. It fosters young talent in engineering. The college prepares graduates for professional success with modern facilities, expert faculty, hands-on learning, and industry partnerships. We are committed to shaping skilled engineers who meet the evolving demands of the engineering sector, ensuring a capable workforce for the nation.

VISION : To become a top-notch technical institution offering professional training for the long-term advancement of society

MISSION : To attain academic flexibility via robust industry-academia interactions and emphasize employability, and entrepreneurship

QUALITY POLICY : To give children access to first-rate facilities, state-of-the-art technology, and highly trained teachers

COURSES OFFERED

Research & Innovation Spotlight

CGC Jhanjeri values the life of the mind teaching exploration and reflection. These projects show how our community exemplifies the best of experience.

Efficycle Project:

An eco-friendly approach for a better tomorrow, the MAGNUS team designed an Eco-friendly hybrid drive tripod with a Tadpole…

Solar Electric Bike

Students initiated the manufacturing of an eco-friendly Electric Motorbike to meet future commercial…

SOLAR E-CAR

Team Techyons, consisting of 20 members, made a significant impact on the world by envisioning an economically affordable…

INDUSTRY SAFETY DEVICE – IOT AND AI BASED USING ESP

In the realm of industrial safety, our device stands out for its unique features and capabilities compared to other sensors…

Smart City

A smart city goes beyond the use of digital technologies for better resource use and less…

Biometric E-banking Interface

In the dynamic landscape of online banking, security and user experience stand as pivotal…

Health Monitoring System

Utilizing advanced data analytics and personalized tracking, our health management project…

NEXT GENERATION IRRIGATION SYSTEM – IOT BASED USING ESP

In the Indian agricultural landscape, standalone devices abound for soil data collection,…

Wastewater Management Facility

Wastewater management is an important approach to protect water resources and it is defined as the collection, treatment,…

Spaces Designed for Success

CGC Jhanjeri is not only in our name, It's woven into the fabric of this institution. Students benefit from eminent instructors, modern campus with the state-of-art-infrastructure and fully WiFi enabled campus.

Mechanical Laboratory
Mechanical Laboratory

Mechanical labs provide experiential learning, skill development, and preparation for real-world engineering challenges.

Concrete Laboratory
Concrete Laboratory

Concrete labs provide students with practical, hands-on experience in working with concrete materials, reinforcing theoretical knowledge gained in classrooms.

Computer Laboratory
Computer Laboratory

Computer labs enhance digital literacy, facilitate research, foster collaboration, and prepare students for tech-centric careers.

Workshops
Workshops

Workshops enhance practical skills, problem-solving opportunities, collaboration, and real-world preparation for students.

Professional Triumphs

A Track Record of Delivering Students Lucrative Placements, Validated by Compelling Statistics.

Average Packages (LPA)

Highest Packages (LPA)

Initiated with a scholarship of Rs. 5 CR to 400+ students in 2021 then reached Rs. 7 CR to 1100+ students in 2022 and further touched Rs. 10 CR to 2500+ in 2023 and plan to give scholarships of Rs. 12 CR in 2024

Chandigarh College of Engineering Committees

CCE keeps comfort & care of students as it's priority and has created respective committees of SC/ST/OBC, Anti-Ragging, Grievance Redressal , women Cell, Internal Complaint , IQAC- Faculty of Engineering.

ACHIEVEMENTS

Top Recruiters at CGC Jhanjeri

Prominent Faculty

Faculty Name Designation Emp. ID Email
Dr Sajjan Singh Vice Principal J618 principal.cce@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Anamol Gautam Professor & Head J1074 anamol.j1074@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Arvind Kumar Associate Professor J1753 arvindkumar.j1753@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Prabhjot Kaur Chahal Associate Professor J2568 prabhjot.2568@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Preetinder Kaur Associate Professor J2381 preetinder.j2381@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Talwinder Singh Bedi Associate Professor J2995 talwinder.j2995@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Jaya Bansal Associate Professor J2725 jaya.j2725@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Leena Prashar Associate Professor J2433 leena.j2433@cgc.ac.in
Mr Mayank Khera Assistant Professor J2641 mayank.j2641@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Meenakshi Bansal Assistant Professor J2405 meenakshi.j2405@cgc.ac.in
Dr. Aditi Sharma Assistant Professor J2930 aditi.j2930@cgc.ac.in
Ms. Anita Assistant Professor J2413 anita.j2413@cgc.ac.in
Ms. Jaswinder Kaur Assistant Professor J2383 jaswinder.j2384@cgc.ac.in
Ms. Gagandeep Kaur Assistant Professor J2716 gagandeep.j2716@cgc.ac.in
Ms. Veerpal Kaur Assistant Professor J2351 veerpal.j2351@cgc.ac.in
Akanksha Assistant Professor J2900 akanksha.j2900@cgc.ac.in